Timor two for Arafura

THE third ConocoPhillips Timor Sea Cup will be held as part of the 2011 Arafura Games in May.

A triangular series, the Timor Sea Cup is a soccer competition held between Timor-Leste, Nusa Tenggara Timor (NTT) and the Northern Territory.

The inaugural tournament was held in Darwin back in 2008, while the second event was staged in Dili in May last year.

The teams are set to play each other as part of the Arafura Games, with results against each other collated and the top two teams to play in a separate final.

Timor-Leste, the winners of the first two cups, have already begun training, as have the NTT.

Football Federation NT chief executive John Meers said with the territory's team finalised and both Timor teams in training, they were excited about the Cup.

Source: http://www.ntnews.com.au/

No comments:

Post a Comment